• First part of the interview with Eric , the coach of Melissa




    First step with Melissa


    « My first step was to change a little her techniques and her preparation and make her understand the game better. I want her to play as much as possible on clay to learn to built up the point better. »

    Methods of training


    « Melissa has to understand that she is the important part of the team and I only can help with techniques and tactics. Of course, the physical coach has to do his job, but all the other things like adjusting, observing the speed, rotation and bounce of the ball is her responsibility as well her shot selection and the speed to go to the ball, her balance, etc… All those things I can’t help her on the court during her matches and I can’t breeze for her or be not nervous. We are talking about the food sometimes and what is good or better what is not good to ear. »

    Relationship with Melissa


    « Melissa has a lot of respect for me and as well a very good education. We are really good friends. I am happy with her and she is happy with me. I don’t think I would like to work with a lot of other players. As well she is very good friend with my 12 years old daughter and they have a lot of fun together, but still we have some distance and I think that’s good this way. »


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :